Silk

I have no idea who took this picture, but it perfectly captures my latest obsession.BangaloreĀ Silks

~ by mortarandpestle on November 23, 2007.

One Response to “Silk”

  1. I, too have an obsession with fabrics! When I was in Turkey I bought something like 15 scarves to give away and I still have ten of them. I have boxes full of fabric that I cannot get rid of them because someday perhaps they will be made useful. I feel sad giving scarves away even though I never wore them. For what does a woman like me use head scarves? I wear them to keep the hair out of my face when I’m on a cleaning binge. In any length of fabric I can tell all sorts of wonderful uses but the uses remain potential instead of actual. Those are lovely colors and bursting with potential!

Leave a Reply

 
